southtama.blogg.se

How to get rid of search bar
How to get rid of search bar







how to get rid of search bar how to get rid of search bar

Easy to select the wrong area in the search box and move the whole Outlook window.Ĥ.

how to get rid of search bar

No auto complete/learn when typing in the boxes.ģ. Plus the search button is not auto-tabbed – why not?.Ģ. To get to the search boxes and execute a search with more than a single parameter is 4 clicks (plus typing text) which in this day and age is an abysmal UX. My experience…if not alreadu covered…Bad bad bad…plus all the other valid points well made above…ġ. I’m just saying… I do not like the new position but it has clued me into new features which I like – take a browse of those other “Quick Access Commands” and see what you could add to the top of Outlook to make like easier. These options DID exist before but now have become easier to use (since its next to the search box now). I also have, Quick Print, Undo, Send/Receive, Speak, and Open Documents Folder.

how to get rid of search bar

So now I have 6 or so icons next to the search bar that with 1 click I can search based on the sender or in the folder I’m currently browsing…. Personally, I like the “Search current folder” option so I dont have to click the down arrow to change from “Current Mailbox”. If you click the Down arrow next to the left of the search box than “More Commands” you will find a SLEW of other search options requiring only 1 click to execute (like Search by sender). You can just click the blue bar or escape key and it goes away OR you can add a new Quick Access link to “Search by sender”! Just to start – I agree the new position is annoying BUT because it has moved, it allowed me to find new Search Options in the Quick Access Toll Bar!įor example, some people complained about the “From” button being blocked from view due to the suggestions box. It’s quite a lot of new ‘clicks’ for me, what definitely doesn’t make searching faster, it’s exactly opposite!!! It potentially saved few 0,001 sec., while it cost +2-4 sec! I am really sick of it. – Previously I could easily select if I want to search through current mailbox, subfolder or all mailboxes, right now I need to click it once, and then once more to access the list of mailboxes – When you enter required ‘sender’ or ‘subject’ you can’t type further searching criteria, because focus is automatically moved to searching results, instead of searching bar… meaning that you need to click again on the searching bar. The problem is that when you click on search bar, the ‘Subject’, ‘sender’ buttons are hidden behind the pop-up window, thus you need to click somewhere to hide it… really “great job” – To start searching, you need to click on the searching bar, because there is no easily accessible button on the ribbon. I fully agree that it’s nightmare and in my case definitely it’s delaying searching process.









How to get rid of search bar